By selecting this option from the Tools menu, you can immediately log all users out of PhonePad. Use this with caution as the users won't get any warning. It would be good practice to send them a broadcast message before doing this.
Important: You may need to configure your network to use this facility. If you have routers or bridges on your network (or software firewalls such as ZoneAlarm), you may need to open Port 12500 to allow UDP connections. If you find that the users aren't being logged out then the logout messages are being blocked somewhere.