PhonePad Admin User Guide

Deleting a User

Deleting a User

Previous topic Next topic  

Deleting a User

Previous topic Next topic  

To delete a user, select a user from the User List and click on the Delete User button on the toolbar, select Delete User from the File menu, or click on Delete User on the taskbar.

 

There are a number of options available when deleting a user.  Select the appropriate option and click the Delete button.  You will be asked to confirm the deletion.

 

 

 DELUSER

 

 

Deletion Options

 

Delete the user but leave their

messages intact.

The user will be deleted from the system but their messages will remain in the Inbox, Sent Folder and Private Folders.



Delete the user, as well as their

Inbox and Sent Folder.

All messages in the user's Inbox and Sent Folders will be deleted.  Messages in their Private folders will not be deleted.



Delete the user, their Inbox, Sent

Folder and Private Folders.

All messages in the user's Inbox, Sent Folder, and Private Folders will be deleted.  Any messages in Public Folders will not be deleted.

 

 

Important

 

Run a PhonePad database backup before deleting any users.  That way, if you need to recover the data at some future date you will be able to restore it from the backup.