PhonePad Help

Completing a Follow Up

Completing a Follow Up

Previous topic Next topic  

Completing a Follow Up

Previous topic Next topic  

Once you have completed a follow up, you can mark the message as completed.  An icon will be displayed next to the message.

 

 

 FollowupMessageCompleted

 

 

To Mark a Follow Up as Completed:

 

FollowUpCompletedButton

Select the message and click on the Mark as Completed button on the toolbar.  You can also mark a message as completed without marking it for follow up first.

 

 

You will be prompted to enter a Follow Up Note when completing a follow up, unless you have this option disabled in Preferences.  In that case, a default completion message will be added to the Follow Up Notes list.

 

 CompletedFollowUpNote

 

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

 

When a user marks a message as completed, it is only marked for that user.  Other users who received the message won't have their messages marked as completed.  If you want to mark messages as followed up for each user, you can set PhonePad to automatically mark them.  Refer to Preferences for more information.